kanji

24 April, 2003
Shadows

Just an hour or more, and it'll be me, the CD player, and the dark... occulted by the dashboard and headlights.

That grey area between worlds. One life, the source of the dilemma. The other, the enabler.

I like this in-between phase.

So I have said, previously.

That's the one where one different swing of the wheel, one unplanned stop, one wild hair could send me in another direction entirely. Something I threaten myself with, each time I turn the key.

Threats can become promises.

A world of possiblities.

The bags are in the car. Music stacked in the changer. Paycheck in hand. Camera... check. Phone for farewells... check.

Got Guts?

Today, I'm the soundingboard for everyone who passes by. Impossible to get anything done. And, I don't care... except for this place for my thoughts, knowing those important few are OK, that the sun will rise again... all else is superfluous.

Perhaps, I'll be granted the gift of waking up, tomorrow.

After that, the possibilities are endless.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.