kanji

23 April, 2003
Malgre lui

A day of many days.

To have a laptop first thing in the morning... would probably change the tone of this diary, entirely. When the possibilities seem endless... rather than the crushing weight of night.

I awoke, warm, and alone... my first desire to stride out on to the balcony only in boxers. Craving the feel of air on skin. The trees have fleshed out into a natural partition from the eyes of northern virginia... only blue sky and green curtains bear witness to my bare ass.

Morning is a time of cravings... hungers of every aspect. Unrequited, today.

A wall of black clouds to the west dented my appetities.

And the lack of warm, receptive skin of another.

Cold rain washed away the color. Fluorescent light laid bare the rest. Routine dulled the hunger, replaced by a dull gnawing in the gut.

There were glimmers of hope.

I have got to get the fuck out of here.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.