kanji

22 April, 2003
�cout� et R�pet�

Good thing I had to go to work. My dreams kept telling me that I needed to dry out. All five hours worth.

God damn these mood swings. If there's anything to that "dichotomy" crap they preach in school, there's got to be a manic phase to balance it out.

Of course, life isn't black-and-white. Bitches.

The trip was later than expected... thanks to a return visit by the TechnoGeek.

Another week, another crash. I will give up my Photoshop, my SmartMedia decoder and fonts when they pry them from my cold, dead hard drive.

I guess there'll be no sushi, this week.

M. Guru is a home-schooler, and brought his kids with him. All five of them... which sounded like it was going to be bedlam after they bailed out of his van.

But no.

Miss Jane, who didn't go to work, looked panicky with so many children around. But, they were cool, while being baby-sitted by the TV. All of his three girls sporting Amelie bobs and drawing, the boys making things from Kinder Eggs... and not afraid to ask questions of people they'd never seen before. And probably never will, again.

When do we lose that ability?

Thankfully, there was a huge wad of work to occupy my mind with at the end of the trip, for a change... the only real antidote to thinking too much.

That will have to do.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.