kanji

06 November, 2002
The Decline Of Western Civilization

Stirring into wakefulness, hours before the alarm, I resisted stumbling to the bathroom in my drawers... concerned that the morning stiffy might send my landlady screaming for 911. In all likelihood, the state of my bed hair might do the same thing. Instead, I did a tuck-and-roll into the quilt... and woke up a half-hour late. Dammit.

On the balcony, with the day's first smoke, and coffee, reviewing the bad dreams... I actually considered going to a shrink--for about five minutes. Psychopharmacology... just what the HMO needs. As if I don't self-medicate enough, already.

Antidote for self-pity... looking for transmission repair alternatives before going to work.

Searching for a needle in a haystack, astride a Swedish timebomb. There is no feeling like joining high-speed traffic when the soundtrack under the hood is like die Valkyries, operatically shreiking, "no more than 55, or I'm gonna blow!" Bloody Hell. . Tomorrow night's flight in the dark is going to be... interesting.

Winding through an hour of lunchtime traffic and red herrings, I found what I was looking for... and hoping not to hear. Monst*r Bucks (no, not hunting videos). Seems like there's nothing cheap about transmission meltdowns, so it will be pilgrimage to Junkyard Mecca... again.

Fuck Me.

With that pleasant comment in mind, today's elections promise more fuckings to come. Everybody Loves Republicans. When everything is paved over and sold amongst the select few, and the rest of the world decides that America needs its nose rubbed in the mess it makes, I hope I'm long gone. And they ask me why I never considered children. So nobody else pays for my sins, thats why!

And what a lovely legacy we leave behind. Channel-surfing on Sunday, late... horrifying snippets of Anna N*cole on a date at the sushi bar... (sneering, bulbously, to her date to ask the chef for A1 sauce)... the atrocities of the Man Sh*w... and so much more. I can imagine the radio waves hitting some far off galaxy in the exact sequence... upsetting supernovas.

Woo.

Hoo.

I think I've been up too long. Metaphorically.

Toodles.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.