kanji

14 October, 2002
Broken Record

Like a broken record:

Grey day.

All fighting ignored.

Sowing in the garden.

On the mountain with machete vs. jungle.

Hands caked with axle grease.

Imminent return to work.

To borrow a phrase... GAH!

At least, some of the themes and scenery changed.

Temporarily. But, I can see the next three days etched in stone.

Yesterday, in an antique store, I came across a papyrus rendering of the Egyptian god Horus. Noticing heiroglyphs on the artwork, I drew out the cartouche that I've been wearing around my neck for years, looking for similarities. And today, it's gone. Like a piece of me disappeared. Or was claimed.

One for the archaeologists, I suppose.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.