kanji

09 May, 2003
Life Is But A Dream

...wonder what drugs they were doing when they wrote that one?

What little I know of philosophy largely comes from M0nty Pyth0n. That Australian Philosopher's Beer Drinking Song."Zeitgeist," though... "spirit of the times." Maybe there is some cred to that.

Most of what I'd read today involved other people's dreams. Peculiar nocturnal mental emissions happening to so many.

Present company, included.

Strange visions of being prostrate, beaten or exhausted, and a big yellow lab lying down on my legs... distinctly feeling dog belly on my shins.

Being in a hospital with my brother, yet alive, with George and Ringo visiting.

Mindfuck.

They say dreams are compensations for things we don't do when we are awake. To that I say... "Whaaaa?"

The ordinary pales in comparison.

Wrestling with ISPs and connections. Body shops. Dodging a huge storm, looking like a gargantuan Portugese Man-O-War. Quickly pouring San Miguel's down my neck before the sun set.

If I'm supposed to be compensating for this, it would be nice if it made more sense.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.