kanji

09 June, 2003
ooh.. shadoobie... shattered

I am thinking about praying (though I'm not sure who the recipient would be) that the Rule Of Threes doesn't follow through this morning. Not the artistic, compositional one... the one that says that everything happens in threes.

Six in the morning... two-and-a-half hours before I get up, the cat noisily attempts to fly through the kitchen window to attack birds. She knocks over stuff... I get up to apprehend and correct, and slice my right knee on the bedframe.

Fastforward to nine... on my way to the kitchen, sans glasses, my trip through the hallway into the livingroom is abruptly brought to a halt by my toes impacting the bookcase. Right elbow collides with doorjamb. Full hands (so that's where my glasses and cigarettes have to be) useless on the way down to the floor. Full contact with left kneecap and right elbow (again).

Two episodes is quite enough.

Fuck Monday.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.