kanji

01 January, 2003
All These Places Have Their Moments...

Caio, a Dio, 2002.

Realistically, the best I can hope for in the next twelve months, is for the highs to equal the lows. That would be a significant improvement. I let behind a lot of friends and influences since 2001 passed... never to be seen again, but still very much alive as long as I am.

That's living. What you experience, who you meet, what insinuates you to make the choices you make, builds upon the person you are.

Epitaph for the year gone by.

Yeah, I'm seriously lit, here.

I'd planned to vegetate after the sun went down, greeting the New Year like a vegetable in front of the TV. What happened was, after spending the 60� Indian Summer in the woods, slinging a bush axe against the underbrush, was an unexpected invitation to dinner... and major intoxication. I think there's going to be a Bloody Mary in the cards for me, tomorrow morning... if I see it. Thank the gods for the backspace button, or else this would be unintelligible.

Spending the day, with the sky as my roof, paid off well. An added incentive to making order out of briar-covered chaos was uncovering an old road that was obscured by the tangle. Since nothing has molested these woods for as long as I can remember, this old path has to be a fragment of a once-busy past. Standing on the road bed, the banks rose four feet to either side... proof that it was much-used at some point. A nice discovery, that bears investigating. Proof positive that you can always find something that you've never seen before, right under your nose. IF you stay awake.

Someting I plan on, as long as I have breath.

And, a good reason to wake up, tomorrow.

A blessing I bestow upon all who read this, my peeps.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.