kanji

04 September, 2002
A Luta Continua

They made me do it...I was forced to be a typical asshole.

Seven days of playing Elvis washing in the kitchen sink, or on my knees in the war zone that-was-the-bathtub, left me with no recourse.

I made every attempt to be accomodating, non-pressuring, and generous... yet, the contractor dudes were no-shows, today. Oh, the head guy eventually rolled in after I was an hour late for work... by that time, I was long gone. And had the opportunity to scrutinize every flaw, and put it down in writing. Never... ever, give me the time to get pissed. Especially, the morning after. Pickled brains do not a reasonable person make.

Result? Every bit of tile that went onto the wall, Friday, came down today. It would have helped if it was put up straight to begin with... but, the clash of skewed angles was gonna be fertile ground for a case of the spins in some future alco-blowout.

And, to think that if the time ever comes for me to build a structure from the ground up, this scenario will be times 10.

You Live, You Learn.

People that bitch and moan about every little detail always seem like selfish, pampered buttwipes, polluting the air with whining. I've always believed in the "Give 'Em Enough Rope" philosophy... let folks have the chance to be somebody, exhibit their skills. After that, the cards fall where they may. Or the tile, in this case. Measure twice, cut once, dammit.

What a cruel world we live in.

So the day began. Drag-ass drive to NoVa, behind every slow vehicle to plow along on wheels. If not that, a Trooper on my backside, looking for an excuse.

A luta continua... the struggle continues. Every which way.

Looking for that glimmer of hope....

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.