kanji

23 January, 2003
Lost Highway

I'm stumped.

Today was deadline for show proposals for the Rock Marathon fundraiser... and I am drawing an uncharacteristic blank.

I've gotten away with getting ideas in late, in the past, so this is not a tear-out-my-hair sobfest, by any means. Disturbing, nonetheless: as in, "where's my motivation!" Damned good question. Probably in the same heap with the bleached, spiderweb-laced corpses of some of my other show proposals in the past.

Y'see, for all of it's pluses (no playlists, listener-inspired, as obscure as you dare), college radio is a clique-ish sonofabitch. At times, a regular daisy chain of the cooler-than-thou... The Hip-oisie. Helps to be a townie, also.

Drag-ass station manager (imagine a more in-tune Mr Carlson from WKRP)... forgetful music directors (not giving me advance notice)... broken equipment: bad dreams are made of these.

Perhap I'll find my muse, somewhere out on the road, in a scant few minutes.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.