kanji

18 November, 2003
grey crush

this is one of those sullen, monochromatic days.

from the first moment i peeked through narrowed slits at the light, the tone never changed. no colour, only tints.

trees laid bare, exposed... exposing.

brooding... internally and externally. that not-quite-right-with-the-world feeling. the world, not quite right with me. reacting with the other inhabitants as if there were a membrane between us.

good thing there were no drugs for me, today... it could have been so easily punctuated with duller senses, yet. aspirin, though... that was necessary. my wrists and hands pulsed with the feel of glassy splinters digging into the spaces between bones. damn the aging process.

it may be true, the adage of arthritic joints presaging a change in the weather. in my bones, i feel something impending. a silent tsunami.

and now, i feel like i have to hold my breath.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.