kanji

28 August, 2002
Whatever Gets You Through The Night

...so, anyway, I can do with out prayer meetings in my house. Especially, since I found out after it'd been going on for awhile. God help me (now the puns begin) if I were to drive back home early some Tuesday. In a gorilla suit, with horns and a chainsaw, maybe. THAT would be entertaining.

What makes me uncomfortable, though, is making a mockery of what other people need to make sense of the whole ball of confusion. Whenever I have, in the past... I wound up getting my ass kicked in uncanny ways. Across all denominations. So, if one were to deduce that there is power in each faith... then they all must come from the same place. Which seems more reasonable, to me. Or else the ancients were right, when they supplicated to more than one god. So everybody's right, and nobody's wrong. THAT would stop all of the fighting... for a while.

Maybe.

Bottom line here... this would not be my choice of denominatons. none that I've seen so far, really. But it's hers. "Not that there's anything wrong with that." But why hide? Must not think that I'd understand. So what's the use?

Well, this whole mess has done a serious number on mah haid. I would like... to get back on track. Back to my music. Back to the easel or drawing board. Back to the woods, and start making progress on a structure. Back in ... the groove. That lovin' feelin'. But this particular foundation doesn't hold much promise.

The Powers that be ain't making this any easier.

Footnote: After last night's installment, on my way to the car to leave, I noticed one of our proofreaders in the middle of the car park. He's severely hearing-impaired, so I don't think he noticed me, either. But there he was, oriented towards Mecca in prayer. And He's Jewish (?).

This is all too confounding. And intertwined. I need a beer.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.