kanji

30 December, 2003
close to the edge

the gravity of the weekend's demise didn't slam me until i closed the front door for the last time in the balmy (for December) afternoon, and fired up the ignition.

true, i got a little close to the ragged edge, around Saturday... but i only bent, and didn't break. like that old song said, it's evil when you're living alone.

it's also evil when you're forced to spend so much time indoors, and in darkness. it reminds of the cartoon "what do you want on your headstone" by that Gr�ening cat, preBart&Homer:

my favorite slogan: "I Told Them I Was Sick."

i wonder if i can get a handicap parking pass for seasonal affect disorder?

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.