kanji

27 February, 2003
Stress-A-Teria

Merde! Yet again, my day begins with a thin coat of freshly fallen snow, escalating as I begin to hurl a barrage of curses to no one in particular. Fat lot of good that'll do.

It seems like there's been this perverse Yin and Yang tug-of-war going on for some time, now. Personally, and atmospherically.

I'm so sick of hearing about, talking about, cursing about, stressing over... weather. But, something's severely out of balance. No rain at all. Then precip all of the time. Like on the beach, just before a tidal wave. The surf recedes abnormally out to sea, exposing sea bed that never sees light of day... then comes the big one.

That balance issue is too close to the truth, where I'm concerned.

Waiting for that big wave.

First, to surf away from this place, on a thin wave of ice on asphalt. Bet I'll have to crowbar the seat cushion out of my ass when I finally get there. Thrills-a-minute!

Twenty-one days until Spring.

I need it.

Bad.

Super-Bad.

Spring would be nice, too.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.