kanji

21 October, 2003
preposition conniption

at the hospital

on the back of a tractor

on the roof

three sheets to the wind at the reception, hiding in the shed with the woodstove with the other hardheads, 'til nearly three in the morning.

up to my elbows in SAAB grease

...this was my weekend. full of prepositions.

my cup runneth over.

and then, i wake up... right where i started from. in front of this monitor, frustrations aplently.

but i've got a plan or two. like pirating my pitiful 401k, to make a road appear where there was none. what the fuck, i'll be working until the day i die, anyway. retirement... relaxation... luxury... who's fooling who?

"gather ye rosebuds while ye may"... i painfully see the truth in that sentiment.

so, in this day of total cyber-suckitude... i'll bank my more pithy comments and observations for another time.

once upon a time.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.