kanji

14 December, 2004
the party's over

the Hawk is on the wing, tonight... scratching through trees that rattle like dried bones.
the first signs of irreparable damage flung themselves against the windscreen on my midday travel north: staccato bullets of snow, ripped from the shredded fringe of thick clouds. the same clouds, in darkness, that hide the asteroid shower above it.
damn, it makes my toes cold, just thinking about it.
even the sound of GabbyPahinui's slack key on the player is having a difficult time convincing me that there's warmth anywhere in this hemisphere. when my feet are chilled, my optimism vanishes.
of course, having ExMas music foisted on me at nine in the morning had a lot to do with that, too. in my own house. surely, grounds for uncontested divorce?

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.