kanji

07 June, 2005
what if they gave a war and nobody came?

that's what became of all of the apprehension that should have transpired on Friday... instead of a bang, a whimper.

i got the "bang", today... so to speak. the very reason why i've absolutely no time to recap all of the weekend's events, tonight.

i do have the time to relate that bit of drama:

on my way to work, today, I bathed in scorching ninety-degree temperatures and extra gravity, graciously provided by humidity in the nineties, as well. despite the oppressive atmosphere, i was reasonably resigned to the supposedly routine trip.

that is, until the black SUV passed to my right. with the window down, the driver, remarkably resembling IsaacHayes was gesturing and attempting to speak... though his words were swallowed by wind and tire noise.

i thought to myself, "what is IsaacHayes trying to tell me?"

when i switched to the slow lane, i found out.

flat. tire.

goddamnit.

thankfully, the space-saver spare had enough air to get me to an air pump... remarkable, considering it had lain dormant since last touched by Swedish hands in 1988.

minus some knuckle skin, twenty minutes, and my peace of mind, i was mobile, once again.

time, clearly, was not on my side.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.