kanji

25 July, 2003
the week of goodbyes

These past few days have been like a stack of dominos, noisily clacking into one another... imparting motion onto the next.

Now, it stops.

Work returning to the heavy-handed shithole it metamorphosed from. The rug-headed spin doc calls them "opportunities." Many call them "layoffs." Good thing no one in his right mind would want this number-crunching mechanical drawing bullshit that I do.

More goodbyes.

One forever.

And you could say it was just a dog, and not even mine. Or that she's released from suffering now. Or that she's seen too much, and deserves the rest.

I'll miss the satisfied grunting when i used to pester her ferociously... shaking her jowls, jiggling her leather-flappy ears. To the beat of her tail on the carpet. Labs. Destined to be my kind of dog.

Just don't try to go fishing around one.

I found out I'll be alone, this weekend. Babysitting, unexpectedly, for Miss Jane. Better that than two days of devil child.

I & I survive.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.