kanji

22 October, 2003
here comes the night

my, my... the past two days have truly screwed the pooch, in an occupational way.

every time IT Nerd makes any changes (which usually coincide with his frequent vacations), shit hits the fan.

compared to what could and has happened to many, this is a small thing... and what's kept me from going ballistic.

uncomfortable, yes.

tragic, no.

life-changing, hardly.

good for exercising my cursing muscles, most assuredly.

it's been unseasonably warm for October, which has been a nice contrast to the crap indoors. but, this little voice in my head tells me that party time will soon be over. worse, the clocks get turned back an hour this weekend... the beginning of the Endless Night (especially for those who work when the rest of the world goes home).

my grandad's Finnish genes have no sway over me, obviously.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.