kanji

04 February, 2006
Tout est cass�

if my prose seems a little disjointed, or my usual stream-of-consciousness even more erratic than usual, you can blame the canned music you're subjected to when you're on "Hold".

for more time than i'd like to remember, that's where i've been too often in the past 24 hours... waiting for whatever system in whichever belly of whatever corporate whale to talk to Human Beings. defensive or helpful, i didn't care.
anything would be preferable to the dreck of flute-y/fruity-smooth-jazz, unending... slowly sucking my soul through my ear like wisps of cognizant steam. oh, i understand why they choose this syrupy, zombie-dance from Limbo: they think you'll be all sedated and compliant by the time a real person appears.
not me. it amplifies my Asshole glands.

so much for being agreeable. it just doesn't seem to get the job done... words spoken by most of the world's population, and now, sadly, by me.

i'm sitting here, typing this, because i know if i so much as move a muscle, something will break. it's one of those days: pissing down rain, smooth-fuckin'-jazz on the phone, shitty internet snits, brittle coffeemaker bits break, tire on the wagon goes flat (luckily discovered at the gas station). if i could bring myself to it, inebriation 'til the sun goes down wouldn't be a bad idea.

not that altered states and inaction are any deterent to decay.

hmmm... this might not be too bad a time to put some Iggy&TheStooges on the record player.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.