kanji

31 March, 2003
Caprice

Capricious. Noun and adjective. Difference in style, similar in context.

Such is today.

80� and no-shoes driving, yesterday... fat, mocking flakes smothering just-sprung buds, today.

The metal chimes and the bamboo ones clattering lament.

A room away, clatterings, also, of spermicides in the bathroom cabinet. The only sign that tension is in the air.

For months.

I dug into the stacks for music, afterwards... as gospel faded from the radio.

Soft Boys,

begat the Troggs,

begat the Donnas,

begat The Jesus And Mary Chain,

begat Wanda Jackson,

begat Stonewall Jackson,

begat Joy Division.

You'll never hear that on the radio.

I refiled albums and set about finding the top of my drawing table, again. Attempting to make order from the chaos. Shuffling tools. Instruments. Potential energy.

In the meantime, I noticed the hybiscus behind me... in full ephemeral bloom. Deceased, tomorrow. But, such an incredible shade of ruby... now.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.