kanji

23 August, 2002
Ooh, That Smell

"Wow! What's that aftershave you're wearing!

"That'd be Cutter's� mosquito repellent, baby. West Nile, just ain't my style!"

WAK-awaka WAK-awaka WAK-awaka...

...the scent of the discerning woodsman.

There are thrills aplenty out here in the Styx... I mean sticks.

Shrinking rivers. Every inch of highway under construction. Squadrons of pestilence-laden Messerschm*dt mosquitos on Dusk Patrol.

"Take Manhattan, just give me that countryside!"

"But I keeed, I keeed." (Triumph, the *nsult comic dawg).

The full moon (the "Sturgeon Moon"?) must bring out the smartass in me. Always, with the sarcastic smokescreen.

As stagnant as I allowed yesterday to be, it was the other side of the coin, this 'round o' the clock. Busting ass... making hay while the sun shines. Hunting the ever elusive bottler for the hot sauce. Finally getting the word from the contractor who's going to demolish the bathroom, and recreate it into my German Landlady's K�ln image. I still prefer the rock-and-roll pink and black fifties watercloset. I'm gonna salvage every chunk of tile I can find. It'll be missed... it's just too cool. But may yet live again!

Today's pepper yield... about five pounds. And this is just the beginning. I'm looking for some good film, tomorrow... in another week, these plants are going to erupt. Some are covered with fruit... the glowing red is going to be remarkable against the dark green leaves. Plus, I'll be overrun!

Clean stuff. Dump stuff. Flail weeds. Sweat like a l'il piglit. "Old school, country... and old style isn't cool." That's basically it.

While I'm thinking about it, I'm going to pontificate on some gnarly auto sticker images that I'm barraged with, daily, in these parts:

1. The number 3 or on every car's backlight or bumper. You would think that NASC*R ruled the world, for chrissakes. Posthumus Intimidator worship. Funny, back in the earlier day when I gave a shit, nobody could stand him. 'Xept the self-tattooed, Linnit Skinnit-mantra'd buttholes.

2. The Flag on everything. I may be left-leaning, but I am glad to be born here... and appreciative of the fact. But I have suspicions about those who wave flags around frivolously. Like they're trying to hide something, or divert your eye. Beware the swagger... pride goeth, say they say. Printers are making big bucks, and no copyright!

3. Calvin pissing on everything. Y'know, the buzz-haired cartoon character from a much missed comic. His sticker pees on: 3, 24, Redskins, Dallas, the darwin symbol... damn near all god's creation. The Urine Scourge. The sticker I would make?

The outline of Calvin, with an illuminated skeleton within... pissing on a plugged-in toaster. Gotcha, bee-aaach.

Well, that feels better,

As the day began, a call came in for Miss Jane... from the lawyer handling her parents' estate. She'll make out, OK.

About the same the property's worth. Now, about splitting marital assets.... My brain waves are inert, my feelings are numb. If this doesn't pass, I'll be fighting with the bugs, a lot more frequently... from the tent.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.