kanji

28 January, 2003
I Saw The News Today...Oh, Boy.

Since I woke up with the same neckache that I went to bed with, I thought very seriously about ditching the workday... the more I plodded through the morning, the further that feeling crept away. What a waste of an excellent excuse.

I wish I'd stuck to my guns.

It's turned out to be one of those not-quite-calamitous days, at least for me... just a not-quite-connected day. For instance, I've been thrashing away at the same two jobs for most of the day/night... first, my screw-up, compounded by the wrong information coming from those who etch the information in stone. Let's do the same thing over-and-over as many times as possible. Good practice.

Bullshit.

At least I've not thrown anything, yet... though it may be a matter of time.

Oops... there I go.

Truth be told, this is all small shit. As soon as I entered the room, I was asked if I'd seen the Hillbilly on my way in to work. Like, on the side of the highway... after being in an accident at a stoplight, caused by someone who "didn't notice that the light had changed." She rammed his rear at fifty-five. That's an old familiar horror. I will bet the farm that a cell phone was involved.

In comparison... I got no room to complain.

Probably, I'm still spinning my wheels from the weekend, which jetted past at light speed... and that extra candle isn't helping matters, either. Thanks to Miss Jane falling in love with a vintage maple dresser on Saturday, which I just happened to have enough cash for, I am officially broke for two weeks. More familiar feelings... like having one foot nailed to the floor.

Better that I didn't stay at home... yelling kids on the phone when she called, a while back... not mine. And her bible-thumping on Wednesday.

Where's that escape pod? The red one?

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.