kanji

31 December, 2005
this is not a piece of art ...This Is My Life II

thanks to the paucity of AmericanSpirits at the local cigarette bazaar, i had to warm up the truck and make a dash for the gas station/grocery just down the road, before i'd finished my first cup of coffee. pack of Camels, god help me.

this impulsive leap reminded me of just how much a stranger i am in this strange land.

even though most of my life has been spent here.

surrounded by trucks and minivans in the chaotic lot. opening the front door, i was hit by the Chinook of frying country-style ham: that acrid, salt-and-hickory barrage that coats your being like a spritz at the perfume aisle, and lasts... A L L D A Y.
i can still smell it on me, now. they should bottle it, and name it "�Pork-Que? the fragrance of tractor-pull love." guaranteed pheromones of unibrow sex.

like every other day of the year, even out of season, the de rigeur fashion was: camo, and blaze orange. for men and women. luckily for me, my SteveMcQueen flight jacket fit the color-scheme, at least being green, with an orange liner. i didn't stand out like i'd just walked out of CirqueDuSoleil... though my french resistance-style beret was getting the watching-every-move-you-make stares. as usual.

now, thankfully, i can function... and start formulating my 2005 remembrances.

...after i dispose of the mouse that the cat dispatched to Valhalla on the kitchen floor.

good kitty.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.