kanji

25 September, 2002
No Sleep 'til Brooklyn

A trippin' kind of day...

Thanks to reading way too late (which is 3 AM and beyond, for me), I managed to sleep through the alarm... and whatever the hell was being done at great volume in the parking lot at Ellie's. Dang that Irvine Welsh, anyway! Got no business reading about drug-induced nightclubbing in Scotland in the wee hours. Shite.

Since I never manage to get anything resembling eight hours of sleep, this was too much. Consequently, it's been a day of bouncing around off-balance, like an extra starring in Night Of The Living Dead. Thankfully, I've had no craving for entrails, though.

Managed to get into mega-electronics-superstore to procure a card reader for the as yet in-transit camera before the last mile into work. Oh, and I did a lap arond the Mini lot (I do crave sportscar poontang).

Whoop-de-doo, I am WhiteMan�! Progressive, Mod and About-Town! For about an hour, anyway...

...long enough to spot another in a daily succession of asinine advertising. Here in drought-stricken VA, there's still scads of lawn sprinkler company trucks on the road. Heaven forbid that the unfortunate urbanite is dissed-and-dismissed by his peers for a less than emerald lawn. So, call... "Wet Grass." I swear, that's the logo that was painted on the trailer.

Now, I'm no Madison Avenue Ad executive, but that is just a piss-poor excuse for imagination. Instead, impress the neighbors when a truck fulla drunk laborers drop out onto the lawn with "Foie Grass" emblazoned on the side. Even if they don't get the joke, maybe they'll think there's a Pat� Party cranking up!

See, screw up my schedule, and the wierdness descends.

I'm blaming the change in the weather. All of a sudden, I'm into cocooning mode. Extra clothes. Chilly toes. Snacking with reckless abandon. I bitch not one whit about the temperature in the summertime... but this... is something other. The transitional months kick my ass, and if I don't get sick all year, watch out for October. South... must move south for the winter....

Yeah, well....

If you get bored terribly, vegetating in front of a monitor, here's a great time-waster from Microshaft. TerraServer v5.0. Satellite Imagery. Look it up on a search engine. I just blew away two hours before I knew it.

Hey, I can see my nekkid butt piddling in the backyard from this government satellite!

Big Brother be trippin' while I get my pee on up in this piece.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.