kanji

24 January, 2003
Cognitive Reverie

It pays to religiously avoid movie hype... it's a major pain-in-the-ass to have the entire story told to you, out of context, in thirty-second bites. Distorted themes, misrepresented pace, fleeting sex scenes... advertising drones could fuck up a wet dream. When the film is good, that is.

Thanks to the howling arctic winds, and the complete lack of anything worth wasting my life on, on network TV, I finally got around to A Beaut1ful M1nd, last night. Got suckered in to the fantasy aspect (hopeless imagination must be a disease, as well), which seemed all too plausible... but came away with the feeling that mangled psyches aren't totally useless. Good thing for me, I suppose.

Besides, there's now a great new phrase with which to christen my flights of fancy : "Cognitive Reverie." Oh, yeah. Viva la Smoke Screen.

Lest I forget:

Wednesday was mini-christmas. Seoul Man gifted me with an original Korean Football Association jersey, Hong Myung Bo-style. Just too cool, fellow kimchee lovers. The jersey collection is starting to rival the t-shirts... if I stop now, I'll never have to buy another shirt for the remainder of my tour of Terra Firma. Compensation for the dearth of three-piece suits.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.