kanji

02 April, 2003
And Now, For Something Completely Different.

I remember cracking an eyelid, somewhere around seven-thirty... three hours after I fell into bed, sedated by a little drop of Clos du Bois after a twenty-hour day.

Unremembered dreams, later... like, an hour later, the jackhammers started on the street below, repairing the "speed bumps" (I like "sleeping policemen" better) in the lane.

Contrary to my usual response to a rude awakening... I buried my head deep in the pillows, and went right back to sleep. Amazing.

Diva, in the other room, was about to laugh... totally expecting me to let fly with a scud-barrage of profanity. But didn't... because I didn't.

Gotta keep them guessing.

Actually, I surprised myself.

Nature's going out of her way to attempt to infect me with a cold. Had to scrape the frost off of the car before I left work in the early AM... too hot to wear a sweater in the afternoon... ah, Springtime Virginia. She'll kick your ass.

Right now, boredom is kicking mine.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.