kanji

26 November, 2002
Monday Chaos Theory

Maybe I need to invent a human spatula... a half-mattress-shaped spring-loaded thing to eject one from the confines of the covers in the morning. I sure as hell needed one today... literally cocooned in the bedding; buried under both pillows, wrapped up in the comforter like a corn dog at the beach. At least I didn't smell like one. The twenty-minute de-greasing helped.

At one point, yesterday, I saw my silhouette reflected in the side glass of the car. Aieee! the ghost of Sid Vicious! I half-expected to hear Nancy Spungeon rasping to bum a cigarette... or a needle. Amazing, the styling gel that is transmission fluid.

Anyway... too much Sunday, burnt on Monday. Sore, brain-weary and not particularly industrious. Hands crosshatched with scratches that made me look like I'd been in a fistfight. So, what's new?

Something like... scanning through the bills before packing, and noticing that the water bill was five times more than usual. This, after all of the scrimping on water use during the restrictions. After a call to the waterworks, and their passing the buck on to me... I strode outside, dislodged the manhole cover to find the valve and meter sunken in running water. What the fuck. Pass it on to the landlord, and...

Exit, stage left.

Ah, the beginning of the holiday season looms large. My big contribution to Thanksgiving will be making an appearance at Miss Jane's daughter's house... for the first time in almost a year. Last time around, her husband handed off a loaded black powder rifle with scope to me for target practice... which was loaded a few grains too much. Leaving me with busted shades and scars above and below my right eye. Yes, I was thankful... that I still had my eye.

Friday is my big boycott day. No retail holiday shopping. Screw the powers-that-be attempting to hypnotize me into filling the cash registers, at least that one day. I do love the season, but am SO tired of the whole "oh-I-don't-know-what-I-want, don't-you-know-me-well-enough?" routine. So, when did it turn into that? And, don't blame the Magi, either.

Two more days before I burn any Frankinsense or Myrrh. the only things burning right now, are my eyes.

G'night.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.