kanji

14 May, 2003
My Kicks On Route 66

In all of my lengthy experience, the loneliest road is the one travelled in the early hours of Monday... though last night's trip showed the desolate face of Tuesday. Empty highways, slumbering truckstops, uninterrupted pavement. Of course, it could be much worse.

I'll get to do more research, this morning.

Another ride, back home... more miles on the odometer to oblivion.

Oofah.

Hopefully, I won't ignore the alarm like I did this morning, when the circus began anew. It was just too easy to bury my head back into the pillows, tuck into the comforter and roll myself into a nice cocoon... until I realized that I'd overslept, almost an hour.

This phase of the moon must be shrouded in chaos. Stupid, unexplainable, irrational irritations cropping up, in all corners. Not to mention the disconnected grey mass housing itself between my ears.

Sustaining me... the kindnesses on the monitor. Uplifting words from the imagined faces and voices that have somehow connected, like a cool hand on a burning brow. Like a welcoming light in the night.

.


hit me with your rhythm stick




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from puppet pauper pirate poet pawn & a king. Make your own badge here.